Banking Ombudsman centers you can contact

The Banking Ombudsman, promoted by Reserve Bank of India (RBI) provides speedy solutions to the grievances faced by the customers from various banks. It addresses grievances by way of its legal framework and redressal is done accordingly. It is set up specifically for handling grievances related to banking services and related matters under its purview.

You can contact Banking Ombudsman at these centres:

Centre Contact details of the Office of
Banking Ombudsman
Area of Operation
Ahmedabad Shri Arnab Roy
C/o Reserve Bank of India
La Gajjar Chambers,
Ashram Road,
Ahmedabad-380 009
Tel.No.079- 26582357, 079-26586718
Fax No.079-26583325
email: bogujarat@rbi.org.in
Gujarat, Union Territories of Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu
Bangalore Shri. K.R.Ananda
C/o Reserve Bank of India
10/3/8, Nrupathunga Road
Bangalore-560 001
Tel.No.080-22210771, 080-22275629
Fax No.080-22244047
email: bobangalore@rbi.org.in
Karnataka
Bhopal Shri B.P.Kanungo
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Hoshangabad Road,
Post Box No.32,
Bhopal-462 011
Tel.No.0755-2573772, 0755-2573776
Fax No.0755-2573779
email: bobhopal@rbi.org.in
Madhya Pradesh and Chattisgarh
Bhubaneswar Shri P.K.Jena
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru Marg
Bhubaneswar-751 001
Tel.No.0674-2396207, 0674-2396008
Fax No.0674-2393906
email: bobhubaneswar@rbi.org.in
Orissa
Chandigarh Smt. Balbir Kaur
C/o Reserve Bank of India
New Office Building
Sector-17, Central Vista
Chandigarh-160 017
Tel.No.0172-2721109, 0172-2721011
Fax No.0172-2721880
email: bochandigarh@rbi.org.in
Himachal Pradesh, Punjab and Union Territory of Chandigarh
Chennai Smt Harmesh Khanna
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
Fort Glacis,
Chennai 600 001
Tel No.044-25399170, 044-25395964
Fax No.044-25395488
email: bochennai@rbi.org.in
Tamil Nadu, Union Territories of Pondicherry and Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Guwahati Shri K.R.Das
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Station Road,
Pan Bazar
Guwahati-781 001
Tel.No.0361-2542556, 0361-2540445
Fax No.0361-2540445
email: boguwahati@rbi.org.in
Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura
Hyderabad Shri.M.Sebastian
C/o Reserve Bank of India
6-1-56, Secretariat Road
Saifabad,
Hyderabad-500 004
Tel.No.040-23210013, 040-23243970
Fax No.040-23210014
email: bohyderabad@rbi.org.in
Andhra Pradesh
Jaipur Shri P Vijaykumar
C/o Reserve Bank of India,
Ram Bagh Circle,
Tonk Road, Post Box No.12,
Jaipur-302 004
Tel.No.0141-2570357/0141-2570392
Fax No.0141-2562220
email: bojaipur@rbi.org.in
Rajasthan
Kanpur Shri B.K.Bhoi
C/o Reserve Bank of India
M.G. Road, Post Box No.82
Kanpur-208 001
Tel.No.0512-2361191/0512-2310593
Fax No.0512-2362553
email: bokanpur@rbi.org.in
Uttar Pradesh (excluding District of Ghaziabad) and Uttaranchal
Kolkata Shri C.V.George
C/o Reserve Bank of India
15, Nethaji Subhas Road
Kolkata-700 001
Tel.No.033-22306222/033-22305580
Fax No.033-22305899
email: bokolkata@rbi.org.in
West Bengal and Sikkim
Mumbai Smt. Surekha Marandi
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Garment House,
Ground Floor,
Dr. Annie Besant Road,
Worli, Mumbai-400 018
Tel.No.022-24924607/022-24960893
Fax No.022-24960912
email: bomumbai@rbi.org.in
Maharashtra and Goa
New Delhi Shri H Kulshreshtha
Banking Ombudsman
Reserve Bank of India Building
2nd Floor, 6, Sansad Marg
New Delhi – 110001
Tel No. 011-23725219/23710882/23725445
Fax No. 011-23725218
email: bonewdelhi@rbi.org.in
Delhi, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir and Ghaziabad district of Uttar Pradesh
Patna C/o Reserve Bank of India,
South Gandhi Maidan,
Patna-800 001
Tel.No.0612-2322569/2323734
Fax No.0612-2320407
email: bopatna@rbi.org.in
Bihar and Jharkhand
Trivandrum Smt. Suma Varma
C/o Reserve Bank of India
Bakery Junction
Thiruvananthapuram-695 033
Tel.No.0471-2332723/0471-2329676
Fax No.0471-2321625
email: bothiruvananthapuram@rbi.org.in
Kerala and Union Territory of Lakshadwee

You may also like